AUSTRALIAN MUSIC FESTIVAL DIARY

Updated 25/06/2017

 

 

West Coast Blues 'N' Roots Festival - CANCELLED

Organisers of the West Coast Blues ‘n’ Roots festival have abandoned plans to revive the event in 2017 after a 12-month hiatus. The festival was not held this year, ending 12 consecutive years of bringing music legends to  Fremantle. Promoters Sunset Events had planned to re-launch the popular event next year under the new name of Freo’s Blues, Roots and Beyond.It was planned to return to Fremantle Esplanade, where it was held from 2005-09 before shifting to Fremantle Oval in 2010. But an announcement on the West Coast Blues n Roots Facebook page tonight said approvals would not be obtained in time to present the event in 2017. "We are working with the City of Fremantle with the aim of obtaining approvals for the space for 2018," the statement said. "We are truly sorry to all the festival's loyal supporters that we aren't able to produce the event for 2017."

Adelaide Fringe Festival SA 16/02/2018 - 18/03/2018   www.adelaidefringe.com.au

Bass the Grass NT - Darwin 20/05/2017 www.bassinthegrass.com.au

Blue Mountains Festival of Folk NSW 16/03/2018 - 18/03/2018 www.bmff.org.au

Blues at Bridgetown WA Bridgetown 10/11/2017 - 12/22/2017 www.bluesatbridgetown.com

Blueys Music and Car Cruise WA 1/07/2017 www.eventfinda.com.au/2017/blueys-music-and-car-cruise/perth/cannington

Boyup Brook Country Music Festival WA Boyup Brook WA 15/02/2018 - 18/02/2018 www.countrymusicwa.com.au

Brunswick Music Festival VIC Brunswick 1/03/2017 - 19/03/2017 www.brunswickmusicfestival.com.au

Cairns Blues Festival QLD Broadbeach 17/05/2018 - 20/05/2018 www.bluesonbroadbeach.com

Camden Haven Music Festival APR NSW Laurieton   05/08/2017 www.camdenhavenmusicfestival.org.au

Cooly Rocks On Gold Coast - Tweed
  7/06/2017 - 11/06/2017 www.coolyrockson.com.au

Darling Harbour Jazz Festival NSW Darling Harbour  1/02/2018 - 31/12/2018 www.darlingharbour.com.au

Day On the Green NATIONAL  www.adayonthegreen.com.au

Devonport Jazz Festival TASMANIA - Devonport  18/07/2017 - 27/07/2017 www.devonportjazz.com

Dreaming Festival DEC QLD Woodford  27/12/2017 - 1/01/2018 www.woodfordfolkfestival.com

East Cost Blues and Roots NSW Byron Bay  29/03/2018 - 2/04/2018 www.bluesfest.com.au

Fairbridge Festival WA Fairbridge  20/04/2018 - 22/04/2018 www.fairbridgefestival.com.au

Four Winds Festival NSW Bermagui  2/07/2017 - 5/008/2017 www.fourwinds.com.au

Good Vibrations  24/06/2017 - 14/07/2017 www.gvf.com.au

IIllawarra Folk Festival NSW  18/01/2018 - 21/01/2018 www.illawarrafolkfestival.com.au

Kiss My Grass VICTORIA Melbourne  25/06/2017 - 25/11/2017 www.kissfm.com.au

Mildura Country NSW  29/09/2017 - 8/10/2017 www.milduracountrymusic.com.au

Nannup Music Festival WA  2/03/2018 - 5/03/2018 www.nannupmusicfestival.org

National Folk Festival Exhibition Park, Canberra  29/03/2018 - 2/04/2018 www.folkfestival.org.au

Parks Elvis Festival NSW Parkes  10/01/2018 - 14/01/2018 www.parkeselvisfestival.com.au

Port Fairy Folk Festival VIC Port Fairy  09/03/2018 - 12/03/2018 www.portfairyfolkfestival.com

Queenscliff Music Festival VICTORIA Queenscliff 24/11/2017 - 26/11/2017 www.qmf.net.au

Rainbow Serpant Festival VIC Melbourne  26/01/2018 - 29/01/2018 www.rainbowserpent.net

Southbound Music Festival WA Busselton  19/08/2017 - 20/08/2017 www.sunsetevents.com.au

Splendour In The Grass Woodford QLD  21/07/2017 - 23/07/2017 www.splendourinthegrass.com

St Jeromes Laneway Festival NATION  25/06/2017 - 30/06/2017 www.lanewayfestival.com.au

The Basin Music Festival  VIC  "The Basin"  23/07/207 www.thebasinmusic.org.au

The Gum Ball NSW Belford 21/04/2018 - 23/04/2018 www.thegumball.com.au

Vasse Felix Festival 08/12/2017 - 10/12/2017 www.aco.com.au/whats_on/event_detail/vassefelixfestival17